CEESA Executive Committee Changes

We are thrilled to announce that as of July 1, 2023 Rachel Caldwell (new Director at AIS Bucharest) has taken the helm as our new Board Chair. Tim Fries (AAS Sofia) and Nel Capadona (IS Latvia) have joined us as new board members. Welcome!

Previously the director of Pechersk Schools International based in Kyiv, Rachel had to hone her leadership skills in the most difficult circumstances of the war in Ukraine. She leads with passion for education, inclusion and growth.

Tim and Nel bring a fresh perspective and expertise to the table which will enrich our discussions and strengthen our plans.

We are excited to work more closely with our new EC chair and members to shape the future of CEESA.

We would also like to thank the members of our Executive Committee who have completed their terms and made a lasting impact on CEESA through their dedicated and visionary leadership: Paul Buckley (AIS Zagreb), the EC Chair, and Rhonda Norris (AAS Moscow), Vice-Chair/Treasurer. We appreciate the hours and energy they have poured into their positions, and wish them all the best in their future endeavors.

Don’t miss any CEESA news!

Sign up for the CEESA newsletter to receive the latest updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *